top of page

Creating balance while pursuing your passion.



Most days I feel like throwing in the towel. It can feel too overbearing.

Learning how to balance responsibilities while pursuing a passion can be a true challenge. So many emotions and projects to deal with while at work and home. Yet, time continues.

As a Mother, Wife, Yoga Teacher, and Working from home it can be overwhelming.

I am the type of person that wants to do everything at once. I had moments I felt I could take on the world without a plan. A Supermom!

In reality, I would not have been able to get a lot of things done without making the time to do it. I learned I need organize my thoughts, write them down before I could set them in motion.

Making a daily plan and sticking to it is the key. I started to plan out my day, and week ahead of time. It helped provide me a sense of what need to be done and by when.

I set a specific time to exercise, do my personal yoga practice, study, cook, get projects done etc. Without planning I would just procrastinate and would let to things get done sometime in the future.

 

"When you want to do turn your goals into reality you will make a way."

Remember it starts with you. Make time to work on yourself and make time to spend with love ones.

Create a plan and follow through. If you get overwhelmed. Stop. Breathe. Reset.

💖 Love and Light to all.💖

Kenya

 

What is holding you back from reaching your goals? What helps you stay on top of your progress?

Leave a comment below.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Lets Connect!

bottom of page