top of page

Yogi See Yogi do Pose of the Week




Welcome to Yogi See Yogi Do Pose of the Week! Every Week I will share one pose that inspired me on Instagram and my attempt.


What is Yogi See Yogi Do?

If you are on instagram you know that there are some amazing yogis sharing some head-turning images of yoga poses. You are able to keep up with the poses by searching these hashtags #yogiseeyogido #ysyd


Yogi See Yogi Do is a fun way to try a yoga pose you are inspired by on Instagram. Sometimes you may nail a pose you did not know was possible sometimes you may miss the mark. But this provides a great way to learn what your strengths and weakness are.


The key is safety and knowing your limits. Before you attempt any new pose you must remember to take your time, use caution and never force yourself into a pose.


Trying a new yoga pose can spruce up your yoga practice. Just remember to not let your ego get into the way. Its all for fun.


This week's pose is inspired by @Mrs_khalessi_gaither. Check out her Instagram page to see the actual pose! In her version, she went into a full dancer pose.


As you can see this was as far as I was able to go. The good news is now I have a new goal.



standing split with ballet band
This side was more open


Standing split with ballet band
Here is my attempt on the opposite side

Here is a tutorial on my attempt at the Dancer Pose using the ballet band





 

About the Author:


Hey, Kenya here your new yoga bestie! Allow me to introduce myself. I am a Certified Yoga Coach who loves helping busy moms to create more balance in their lives while reducing stress by practicing yoga on and off the mat. In addition to raising two kids, I am also a Course Creator, Author and Podcast host of "From My Mat to Yours" (available anywhere you listen to your podcast) Want to work with me? Click here to check out how.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Lets Connect!

bottom of page