top of page

Yoga Teacher Highlight: Justizia Kassegne

Updated: Nov 24, 2018


Before we became yoga teachers, we were once and still are students of yoga.

Every week I am sharing some insight from some inspirational yoga teachers I meet over the years.  I hope their stories will inspire and motivate you in your yoga practice. This Week I am highlighting ……. Justizia Kassegne


Photo credit: Justizia Kassegne

SFCY: Tell us a little bit about yourself :)


Justizia: I am just a West-African girl from Benin and living in the states. I am driven to anything that helps one live happier, healthier and free. This made me launch a website for Yoga-Lifestyle and Wellness www.femmeyogipreneur.com


SFCY: How did you get introduced to yoga and when did yoga get serious?


Justizia: I got introduced to Yoga the summer of 2014. I was just working as a receptionist at my school fitness center. All the down times at work push my friend and coworker Teni to start Acro yoga. It was just so much fun. After the summer job, I realized that I was missing something, so I took it serious and continued my solo practice.


SFCY: Can you share your biggest challenges you face as a yoga teacher?


Justizia: The biggest biggest challenge is not to know if the person is feeling the practice as you feel it. It is just great. I have no word to explain how yoga makes me feel so I hope people feel it.


SFCY: Where do you find your motivation to keep teaching?


Justizia: I am currently not teaching because I lack the time.


Photo Credit: Justizia Kassegne

SFCY: How did yoga influence your life beyond teaching?


Justizia: Yoga has been influencing my life. Yoga has taught me to be patient, to trust the process of anything and most importantly that I can do anything. I am capable.


SFCY: What does your typical day look like?


Justizia: My days are busy, they start at 7 am and end at 1 am between my jobs and my baby businesses.



SFCY: What type of yoga classes do you offer?


Justizia: I have done online Yoga class, in person yoga class and kid yoga class.


SFCY: What are your future plans/goals/dreams for your yoga teaching business?


Justizia: I want to be able to have Yoga retreat in Africa and break the taboo around it. My people need to be open- minded to Yoga. It is an inner healing.


SFCY: Any tips for passionate people who interested in becoming a yoga teacher?


Justizia: Passionate about Yoga, give it a try. You will never lose.


SFCY: How can people get in touch with you? Website? Social Media?


Justizia: Find me on Instagram: @femmeyogipreneur

My Facebook page : Femme Yogipreneur

My website femmeyogipreneur.com contact me anytime and let’s collaborate on something.


Photo credit: Justizia Kassegne

SFCY: Anything else you want to add?


Justizia: The goal is to live a little better every time! Let’s spread the good vibes wherever we go!

 

Well, that sums up this weeks Yoga Teacher Highlight. If you want to be featured send an email to Info@Simplyfitandcurvyyoga.com Namaste!


 

Related Reading:


 

Kenya Marsh is the founder of SimplyFitandCurvyYoga (SFCY) and Author of several books including Yoga for Beginners: A Great Way to Start. As a wife, stay-at-home mom of two, and yoga teacher. Kenya knows how challenging and beneficial a steady yoga practice can be. She understands it can be hard to start a new yoga journey alone. She created this website, along with courses, books, and more materials to help provide support to busy yogis elevate their yoga practice.

12 views0 comments

Lets Connect!

bottom of page