top of page

Confession of a Yogi



Sticking to yoga and being a yoga teacher it is not always rosy!

Sometimes we hit roadblocks, setbacks, and more.

I have been practicing yoga for almost 4 years now. In the beginning, I was full of awe. There was so much to learn and so much to accomplish. I was a novice and it was exciting!!

After becoming a yoga teacher, I felt at ease. I was able to get a deeper understanding of my practice and what it really meant to me. I learned so much about myself, and still do to this day.

However, for some reason a few years into my practice I have been in a slump. I have been filling a void. I do not know why or how, but it started about 6 months ago.

It started out with me putting off my morning practice, then my evening practice. Going from exercising 6 days a week to barely one.

To keep myself accountable I would practice in a few yoga challenges a month. But over time I stopped completing them because I focused on other matters. Procrastination became my new habit.

Ever since I shifted my focused on other priorities instead of what I was passionate about was when my energy levels started to sink. My exercise routines suffered, yoga practice suffered, and my household chores suffered.

It was as if I was spiraling back into my depression. It has been about 6 years since I was in that state of mind. It was slowly trying to creep up again. But I was not trying to let that happen.

This time, I am learning to use the power of acceptance to help me move past and get back to feeling good again.

No more suppressing my emotions. No more Procrastination.

So, I decided to create a SMART plan. This will allow me to stay accountable and measure my success each month.

I have a plan for all of my yoga routines, workout routines, menu and business plan and more.

They are divided into daily, weekly, and monthly activities and goals.

Does anyone else feel like this? If so, share your experience and leave a comment below.


1 view0 comments

Lets Connect!

bottom of page